Six institutions have been sponsored this project since 2014, which consists in a series of compositions that pay tribute to the six Latin American writers and poets who have received the Nobel Prize in Literature. These new compositions feature the classical guitar and include some of the most important performers on the international scene.

The literature Nobel Prize winners are: Gabriela Mistral and Pablo Neruda (Chile), Miguel Ángel Asturias (Guatemala), Gabriel García Márquez (Colombia), Octavio Paz (Mexico), and Mario Vargas Llosa (Peru). Their narratives blend cultural perspectives, thoughts and visions about the identity, origin and future of Latin America.

Calendar of activities and participants at

WordPress Video Lightbox